(Logo design by Karen Teets)

                     Home    Tracks  Sanctions  Drivers   News & Stories 

                          Pictures    Links   Guestbook   Contact Us



Advertise Here 
or on any page click below for 

AD Rates 

Big race coming up at your track contact us for a low rate so your track will be on every page on this site.






Apple Creek,OH 9-30-99

The STARS National DirtCar Racing League will open up the 2000 racing season at East Bay Raceway in Tampa,FL sanctioning three nights of the six night "23rd Annual Late Model Winternationals" at the semi-banked 1/3rd mile track. East Bay Raceway owner Stanley Kolan along with promoter Tom Hall have posted over $100,000 in total purse money for the three nights of racing.

STARS will open up the "23rd Annual Late Model Winternationals" Monday, February 7 with a 50 lap feature event paying $5,000 to the winner from the more than $26,000 purse. STARS will sanction the following night of action with a purse of $35,000 which will pay $7,000 to win for the 75 lap feature event scheduled for Tuesday, February 8. STARS will then wrap up their East Bay Raceway visit Friday, February 11 with a purse in excess of $43,000 featuring a $10,000 to win 100 lap main event, which WILL NOT call for a mandatory halfway fuel stop. Teams are reminded that mufflers are MANDATORY at East Bay Raceway. All cars in competition will have the decibel level of their cars metered. A $50.00 car entry fee will be in effect for each event and is payable the night of each event at the STARS pit trailer.

The events scheduled for East Bay Raceway will mark the seventh straight year that STARS has sanctioned events at the track located south of Tampa,FL. Davey Johnson opened up the STARS sanctioned three-day 1999 "Winternationals" at East Bay for his second career East Bay Raceway win while Gary Stuhler copped his first ever East Bay victory on night #2 with Jimmy Mars of Lakeville,MN earning the 1999 "Winternationals" title on the final night. Other past STARS winners at East Bay Raceway include Steve Francis with three wins, 1994 and two in 1996 including the "Winternationals" crown. Drivers with two victories include Billy Moyer, 1994 "Winternationals" champion and 1996 and Keith Nosbisch in 1997 and 1998. Earning one STARS victory at East Bay Raceway have been Rick Aukland 1995 "Winternationals" winner, Steve Shaver in 1997, Mike Balzano 1998 "Winternationals" titleist and Booper Bare 1997 "Winternationals" champion.

East Bay Raceway is located off of Interstate 75 (exit 48), then 2 miles west, then 1.2 miles north on U.S. Route 41, then right 1.3 miles on Old U.S. Route 41, then right on Burts Rd. Persons needing ticket information or lodging information should phone East Bay Raceway at (813) 677-7223, (813) 677-2632, toll free at (877) 457-5611 or visit the East Bay Raceway website at www.eastbayraceway.com.