(Logo design by Karen Teets)

                     Home    Tracks  Sanctions  Drivers   News & Stories 

                          Pictures    Links   Guestbook   Contact Us



Advertise Here 
or on any page click below for 

AD Rates 

Big race coming up at your track contact us for a low rate so your track will be on every page on this site.





For Immediate Release                                                 September 11, 1999


CLEARFIELD, PA-Denny Schmoke of Morrisdale won his career first feature in the Weisgarber Auto Sales Street Stocks, while Luke Hoffner of Turbotville, PA led a host of repeat winners with his win in the Budweiser Late Models.

Other repeat winners include: Mike Stine of Smithmill in the Sids Subs Small Block Modifieds, Chris Farrell of Clearfield in the Keystone Computer Four Cylinders, and Warren Casher of Black Moshannon in the NAPA Pure Stocks.

The 1999 point champions are: Luke Hoffner of Turbotville in the late models, Mike Stine of Smithmill in the small block modifieds, Jerry Timchak of Houtzdale (TENTATIVLY) in the street stocks, Chris Farrell of Clearfield in the four cylinders, and Warren Casher of Black Moshannon in the pure stocks.

Luke Hoffner and Jake Shady started on the front row of the late model feature by virture of their points, with Shady shooting into the lead. Shady was setting the early pace, while Hoffner was biding his time, and letting his tires heat up. After about five laps the tires were heated and Hoffner began to threaten Shady for the lead. Of finishing ahead of the other meant the title.

Hoffner continued to hound Shady, and every time he made a run, the caution flew. With just seven laps remaining Hoffner needed five of those to warm his tires, and with just two laps to go he assumed to the, and eventually the win. His third of 1999. Shady was second, with Glenn Ray, Tom Eriksen, and Rodney Phillips completing the top five. Heat wins went to Glenn Ray and Rich Gardner.

It is never a good idea to start Mike Stine on the front row, and he earned the spot in the small block modified feature. At the start, Stine shot into the lead, and stayed there to the end. George Sankey and Bobby Roos fought with Spencer Husted for the runner up spot, but at the checkered flag, it was Stine winning, with Sankey, Roos, Husted, and Bob Garvey taking the top five spots. Bobby Roos and Spencer Husted were victorious in the heats.

Emory Rinehart, Jr., and Jerry Timchak led the street stocks to the green flag, with Timchak taking the lead. He led for 14 laps, before Rinehart took the lead on lap 15, but Rinehart was black flaged for agressing driving, and Timchak was eliminated in a crash. This gave the lead to Sam Swauger, who held on for one lap, then Denny Schmoke took the lead, and his first career win. Swauger was second, Pat Carfley was third, Gretchen Hamer was fourth, and Jim Gibson was fifth. Preliminaries were won by Emroy Rinehart, Jr., and Trent Ogden.

Chris Farrell and Dan Smeal led the 30 car four cylinder feature to the start, with Farrell taking the lead, then running away and hiding. The best battle was for second with Chris Luzier winning the fight. At the waving of Mike Frisco’s checkered flag, the top five were: Farrell, Luzier, Joel Porter, Cecilia Olson, and Greg Luzier. Chris Luzier, Leo Bomboy, and George Bailey won the heat races.

The pure stock feature was led to the green by Warren Casher and Frank Little, with Casher taking the lead. He set the early pace, as Little worked his way to the lead by lap six, only to loose it to Cahser when the caution flew. Casher went on to get his 6th win of the season. The top five were: Casher, Little, Kevin Clark, Shawn Lamoreau, and Bob Bowery.

The employees of HVS, some of them, took to the track to end the night, in borrowed four cylinders. Allen "Artie" Luzier took the lead at the start, and held on for the victory. Shawn Kanouff and Tom Luzier battled for second much of the event, with Kanouff taking the spot. The official order of finish were: Allan Luzier (tech man), Shawn Kanouff (turn one flagman), Tom Luzier (wrecker driver), Billy Quickle (turn four flagman), Don Luzier (Gas Man), Charlie Buttons (pit road line up man), Mike Frisco (flagman), Randy Luzier (Track Owner), Joe Leigey (Ticket taker), and ROdney Luzier (Track Owner).

HVS PIT NOTES: 99 cars filled the pits, including: 21 late models, 12 modifieds, 20 street stocks, 30 four cylinders, and 16 pure stocks.....Yvette Hahn won the Budweiser King of the Hill over John Stine......Car owner Sam Ray had three cars in the top four in the late model feature, Shady, Ray, and Eriksen....This week is the season finale, with the late models going 50 laps for $5000 to win. The four support divisions are also on the schedule, check out the HVS web site for more infor on this season ending two day show at www.key-net.net/users/hvs We hope to see you this Saturday at 6 PM for the Claude Dean Luzier Memorial, and the "Wildest Show, on Dirt!"



September 11, 1999


BUDWEISER LATE MODELS: 1. Luke Hoffner, Turbotville; 2. Jake Shady, Beech Creek; 3. Glenn Ray, Tyrone; 4. Tom Eriksen, Hesston; 5. Rodney Phillips, Punxatawney; 6. Rich Gardner, Waterford; 7. Greg Kunes, Blanchard; 8. Kevin Lindemuth, Hazen; 9. Wally Fox, Franklin; 10. Eric Moore, Frenchville; 11. Wes Matthews, Williamsport; 12. Dale Schweikart, Linden; 13. Ed Conner, DuBois; 14. Yvette Hahn, Alum Bank; 15. John Stine, Williamsport; 16. George Fultz, Beech Creek; 17. Suane Stiner, Houtzdale; 18. Deal Colbert, Port Matilda; 19. Bernie Whiteford, New Washington; 20. Bill Davis, DuBois DNS: Bobby Stokes.


SID"S SUBS SMALL BLOCK MODIFIEDS: 1. Mike Stine, SMithmill; 2. George Sankey; Osceola Mills; 3. Bobby Roos, Hyde; 4. Spencer Husted, West Decatur; 5. Bob Garvey, Allport; 6. Ray McClure, Troy; 7. Craig Casher, Mineral Sprins; 8. Tom Cox, Bellwood; 9. Dean Rodkey, Osceola Mills; 10. Marvin Williams, Tryone.


WEISGARBER AUTO SALES STREET STOCKS: 1. Denny Schmoke, Morrisdale; 2. Sam Swauger, DuBois; 3. Pat Carfley, Curwensville, 4. Gretchen Hamer, Port Matilda; 5. Jim Gibson, Reynoldsville; 6. Todd Mathews, Sanborn; 7. Duane Kirk, Clearfield; 8. Tom Williams, Tyrone; 9. Cody Schultz, Hyde; 10. Doug Tibbens, Curwensville


KEYSTONE COMPUTER FOUR CYLINDERS: 1. Chris Farrell, Clearfield; 2. Chris Luzier, Clearfield; 3. Joel Porter, Mt. Zion; 4. Cecilia Olson, Clearfield; 5. Greg Luzier, Clearfield; 6. Chris Peterson, Clearfield, 7. John Allen, DuBois; 8. Bob Bailey, Clearfield; 9. Jack Hubler, Morrisdale; 10. Dayton Nixon, Woodland.


NAPA PURE STOCKS: 1. Warren Casher, Black Moshannon; 2. Frank Little, Woodland; 3. Kevin Clark, Grassflat; 4. Shawn Lamoreaux, Grampian; 5. Bob Bowery, Clearfield; 6. Jason Bainey, Philipsburg; 7. Tom Stefano, St. Marys; 8. Mark Scaife, Philipsburg; 9. Bruce Bailey, Clearfield; 10. Gary McElheny, Blandburg.

R.D. #1 BOX 165                                                     FAX (814)672-5598

IRVONA, PA 16656   e mail terryw@nrc.net      PHONE (814) 672-3077