(Logo design by Karen Teets)

                     Home    Tracks  Sanctions  Drivers   News & Stories 

                          Pictures    Links   Guestbook   Contact Us



Advertise Here 
or on any page click below for 

AD Rates 

Big race coming up at your track contact us for a low rate so your track will be on every page on this site.



Home           Tracks           Sanctions           Drivers    News & Stories   Pictures         Links            Guestbook          Contact Us


Sean Cosgrove recorded his second win of the season and the second of
his career as he won the twenty-five lap late  model event.  Cosgrove
started from the pole and led all twenty-five laps as he used a very
fast inside groove to record the victory.  Cosgrove's strongest
competition came from third generation driver Wesley Bonebrake.
Bonebrake used the high side of the race track to pull along side of
Cosgrove several times.  However, it was Cosgrove by a car length at
the finish line.  "I knew if I kept my car on the bottom we had a great
chance of winning" a jubilant Cosgrove said from victory lane.  "My car
was good on the bottom tonight."  Following Cosgrove and Bonebrake
across the line were Bubby Dillman, Jeff Friese, Buck Tomblin, Mike
Warshauer, Brad Omps, Jesse Sheckler, Tim Booth and Mike Hardy.  Heat
race winners were Sheckler and Dillman.

Terri Payne
Winchester Speedway