(Logo design by Karen Teets)

                     Home    Tracks  Sanctions  Drivers   News & Stories 

                          Pictures    Links   Guestbook   Contact Us



Advertise Here 
or on any page click below for 

AD Rates 

Big race coming up at your track contact us for a low rate so your track will be on every page on this site.



Home           Tracks            Sanctions            Drivers    News & Stories   Pictures         Links            Guestbook          Contact Us



Todd Shaffer sped to his second win in a row and his fourth overall in Port Royal’s 25 lap sprint feature on Saturday August 7-Outside pole sitter Scoff Gesford led a lap before giving way to Todd Hestor. Hestor opened a sizable advantage but the high flying Shaffer ran him down and took over the top spot on the ninth circuit. Shaffer was unchallenged the rest of the way as he cruised to victory. Len Thompson made several daring moves in the second half of the race to finish second while Mike Wagner came home third. Point leader Keith Kauffman rod home fourth and Cliff Brian made his debut in Walt Dyer’s car successful by getting fifth. Shawn Keen, Dave Hahn, Randy Wolfe, Ron Kramer, and Rod George completed the top ten- Hestor and Gesford won the heats. 23 sprints were in the pits.

Defending track champion Scotty Haus nailed down his third win of the year in the 20 lap Gray’s Auto Parts late model main. Haus took the lead from Scott Flickinger and immediately started to pull away from the field. Point leader Chris Shuey moved into second and was able to close the gap to a couple of car lengths but never seriously challenged the dominant Haus. Shuey ran a close second, with Tony Adams finally shaking off some of the bad luck that has followed him all year to get third. Brian Shuey grabbed fourth, and Jeff Smith garnered fifth. Sixth through tenth were Scott Flickinger, Kenny Dickson, Steve Campbell, Eric Hons, and Kory Sites. Haus, Adams and Sites won the heats, while Dave Kepner took the consey.. 29 late models were on hand.

Tim Krape visited victory lane for the seventh time as he captured the $500 to win 20 lap pro stock summer championship. Matt Johnson led a lap before Dave Brouse got by- Brouse continued to lead with the rest of the field in hot pursuit- On the thirteenth lap the yellow came out, and on the restart, Krape was able to get traction on the low side and move from third to first. Krape easily paced the final 7 laps to secure the win. Brouse held on for second, while Jason Schmidt came from 22nd to finish third. Kyle Bachman also came from deep in the field to grab fourth. Corey Kepner came back from an early race spin to get fifth. 25 pro stocks were trackside.

Port Royal will be back in action next Saturday night with the K.A.R,S/E.L.S. 358 sprint challenge race. Also slated for action are the four cylinder pure stocks; the Stong's Auto Pàrts/HP Engines pro stocks and the enduro stocks. Race time is 7 P.M. See you at the Port!