(Logo design by Karen Teets)

                     Home    Tracks  Sanctions  Drivers   News & Stories 

                          Pictures    Links   Guestbook   Contact Us



Advertise Here 
or on any page click below for 

AD Rates 

Big race coming up at your track contact us for a low rate so your track will be on every page on this site.



Home           Tracks           Sanctions           Drivers    News & Stories   Pictures         Links            Guestbook          Contact Us



(724) 853-RACE/www.ppms.com

IMPERIAL, PA..After being the runner-up two weeks in a row, Doug Crawford, of Castle Shannon, finally entered victory lane Saturday night and  collected his first Late Model Feature win in two years at Pittsburgh's Pennsylvania Motor Speedway.  Rick Heim of Pittsburgh powered to his third Limited Late Model feature victory.  Hookstown's D.J. Miller finally captured his first career M. Stahl Modified checkered flag.  Neal Isiminger of Washington raced to his first Schneider Truck Spectator Stock win, and Mike McKee of Carnegie returned to the winner's circle in the Amateur Stocks.
  Doug Crawford and Bill Knepper swapped the lead early in the caution filled Late Model 25 lap feature.  Finally after several restarts, Crawford took command and never wavered in garnering his second career late model win.Knepper, Steve Baker, Lou Bradich and Alex Ferree completed the top five.Six through ten were: Jim Zarin, B.A. Malcuit, Dennis Curry, Ricky Thomas andMonarch Oil Hard Charger Ben Miley.    Rick Dawson and Baker won the heat races.
   Rick Heim wasted no time in moving to the front in the 20 lap Limited Late
Model feature.  After early race leader Pete Loria retired to the pits under
caution with mechanical problems, Heim inherited the lead and never looked
back on his way to the checkered flag.  Len Dobrosielski, Monarch Oil Hard
Charger Tom Schirnhofer, Willie White and Robert Freshour completed the top
five.  Dave Wade, John Pavlick, George Bland, Tom Bateman Jr, and Bob Damron
were sixth through tenth respectively.  Dobrosielski and Schirnhofer won the
  The M. Stahl Modified 15 lap feature saw D.J. Miller withstand all
challenges for his first win.
Russ Matejka, Jeff Broniszewski, Rich Stiffler and Jim Dandy Jr. rounded out
the top five.  Six through ten were: Wayne Tessean, Jeff Haefke, Dale Fuller,
Danny Burns and Ralph Hysong Jr.  Heat race wins went to Monarch Oil Hard
Charger Tessean and Haefke.
  Neal Isiminger left no doubt in the Schneider Truck Spectator Stock
feature.  After starting eighth, Isiminger marched forward taking the lead
from Danny Rich on lap eight.  Rich settled for second, Rich Apolito was
third, Lou Bojarski fourth and Gary Smith fifth.  Doug Foster, Frankie
Schneider, Fred Schneider, Al Atallah and A.J. Puljak completed the top ten. 
Winning the heat races were Monarch Oil Hard Charger Atallah, who started
last in the feature, and  Isiminger.
  After a three week dry spell, Mike McKee returned to the victory lane for
the fourth time in the Amateur Stocks.  Tony Sinicrope,  Bill Capo, Bob
Schwartzmiller and Bob Siemon were second through fifth respectively.
  This Saturday, August 14th, the Late Models, Limited Late Models, M. Stahl
E-Modifieds, Schneider Truck Spectator Stocks and Amateur Stocks return to
action along with a Demolition Derby after the races.  Gates open at 5pm with
racing at 7pm.


HEAT RACE WINNERS:  Rick Dawson &  Steve Baker
FEATURE:  1. Doug Crawford, Castle Shannon 2. Bill Knepper, Oakdale 3. Steve Baker, Fairmont WV 4. Lou Bradich, Chester WV 5. Alex Ferree, Saxonburg 6.Jim Zarin 7. B.A. Malcuit 8. Dennis Curry 9. Ricky Thomas 10. Ben Miley  11.Mike Cecere 12. Bill Adler 13. Lance Elson 14. Rody Exposito 15. Jim Lepro 16. Mark Moats 17. Rick Dawson 18. Butch D'Antonio 19. Andy Koteles 20. Steve Fife 21. Tom Bateman Sr. 22. Lynn Geisler

HEAT RACE WINNERS: Len Dobrosielski & Tom Schirnhofer
FEATURE (TOP TEN):  1. Rick Heim, Pittsburgh 2. Len Dobrosielski, Kennedy Twp
3. Tom Schirnhofer, Emsworth 4. Willie White, Heidelberg  5. Robert Freshour,
Weirton WV 6. Dave Wade 7. John Pavlick 8. George Bland  9. Tom Bateman Jr. 
9. Bob Damron 10. Brian Laraway.

HEAT RACE WINNERS: Wayne Tessean &  Jeff Haefke
FEATURE (TOP TEN): 1. D.J. Miller, Hookstown 2. Russ Matejka, Monaca  3. Jeff
Broniszewski, Coraopolis 4. Rich Stiffler, Niles OH 5. Jim Dandy Jr., Niles
OH  6. Wayne Tessean 7. Jeff Haefke 8. Dale Fuller 9. Danny Burns 10. Ralph
Hysong Jr.


HEAT RACE WINNERS:  Neal Isiminger & John Pavlick
FEATURE (TOP TEN):   1.  Neal Isiminger, Washington 2. Danny Rich 3. Rich
Apolito 4. Lou Bojarski 5. Gary Smith 6. Doug Foster 7. Frankie Schneider, 8.
Fred Schneider,  9. Al Atallah, 10. A.J. Puljak