(Logo design by Karen Teets)

                     Home    Tracks  Sanctions  Drivers   News & Stories 

                          Pictures    Links   Guestbook   Contact Us



Advertise Here 
or on any page click below for 

AD Rates 

Big race coming up at your track contact us for a low rate so your track will be on every page on this site.



Home           Tracks           Sanctions           Drivers    News & Stories   Pictures         Links            Guestbook          Contact Us


Cumberland wins to Harr,Fetters,Humberson and Smith

By Ray Welsh

August 14

At the Cumberland Raceway it was "Fox's Pizza Den Nite" The 25 lap Price Budweiser Late Model Feature was won by Chris Harr of Imler, Pa. The 20 lap Hoosier Tire Semi-Lates was won by Greg Fetters of Everett Pa.  The 15 lap Pro Stock Race saw Point leader Tom Humberson of Grantsville, Md. get his 3rd win in a row.  In the Pratts Tire Service 30 Lap Enduro Jim Smith of Carlisle Pa. got his 2nd win.  Rick Bauer from Fox's Pizza Den added a total of $900.00 to the total payoff of the four feature races.

  In the Late Model Race Doug Horton led for 17 laps after a yellow Restart on lap 18 Chris Harr passed Horton in turn 4 for the lead and the win.  Horton was 2nd followed by Jack Pencil, Brian Weyandt, Todd Ritchey, Jerry Foster, Wayne Johnson, Chris Conner, Jeff Miller and Larry Wright the top ten heats to Chris Harr and Jerry Foster

 The Semi Late Feature saw Greg Fetters lead till lap 10 when Brian Lowery took the lead but on lap 15 Fetters took the lead again and the win.  Behind him was Brian Lowery, Wade Peer, Bob Gordon of Keyser WV has locked up the Semi Late Truck Championship for the 2nd year in a row.  

The Pro Stocks saw George Beckett lead for 8 laps before Tom Humberson who started 11th take the lead on lap 9 and the win.  behind him was Beckett, Rodney Youmans Jason Black, Adam Chamberlain, Bill Foss, Kelvin Bernard, Bob Lewis, Kevin Lint, and Mike Harvey.  Heats to Harvey  and Tom Humberson.  The Enduro had 256 cars and Jim Smith came from 22nd to take the win.  

The Buckleys Towing Jr fan Club winner was Evan Bridges

 Next Week Fri. August 20th is the LAST RACE OF 99!

It will be the 3rd and final round of the "Coca-Cola Classic" a 30lap race for the Price Budweiser Late Models paying $1,500.00 to win plus Semi Lates and Pro-Stocks.  Gates open at 5 p.m. Hot Laps at 7 p.m. and Heats at 7:30. It is the final points race of the season.