(Logo design by Karen Teets)

                     Home    Tracks  Sanctions  Drivers   News & Stories 

                          Pictures    Links   Guestbook   Contact Us



Advertise Here 
or on any page
FOR FREE click below for 

Free Advertising until 2000



Bradich bags late model victory no. 4; E-mod action finds Dandy in winners circle

By Judy Gower

IMPERIAL, PA (July 3, 1999) - On a hot "4th of July" Eve, Lou Bradich of Chester, WV raced to his fourth Late Model win this season Saturday at Pittsburgh's Pennsylvania Motor Speedway. Len Dobrosielski of Kennedy Township won for the third time in the Limited Late Models. Jim Dandy Jr. of Niles, OH registered his second M. Stahl E-Modified victory, and Al Atallah reassumed the points lead in the Schneider Truck Spectator Stocks by taking his fifth checkered flag. Mike McKee of Carnegie stayed unbeaten in the Amateur Stocks, while Robbie Hought of Washington captured his second Demolition Derby .

Bradich came into the evening with three spec motor Late Model wins, but showed up tonight with an open motor in his Rocket chassis. After struggling to a sixth place finish in his heat, the Late Model points leader used an invert twelve start in the 25-lap feature to his advantage. Making numerous set-up changes, Bradich hit the winning combination by leading wire-to-wire in the event that was slowed only on the first lap when Alex Ferree and B.A. Malcuit tangled in turn two.

Bradich's victory is the second straight for an open motor car in the Late Model division. Mike Cecere finished a solid second with Steve Baker third, Doug Crawford fourth and Ben Miley fifth. Monarch Oil Hard Charger Rick Dawson was sixth, John Flinner seventh, Bill Knepper eighth, Ricky Thomas ninth, and Andy Koteles tenth. Malcuit and Dawson won the heat races.

After losing the lead late in last week's feature, Len Dobrosielski was bound and determined it wouldn't happen again. Once he passed Ron O'Patchin for the point on lap four, "Dobie" cruised to the win. Tom Schirnhofer, Rick Heim, O'Patchin and Pete Loria completed the top five. Six through ten were: Jim Stephans, Willie White, Dave Wade, John Pavlick and Brian Laraway. Dobrosielski was the Monarch Oil Hard Charger. Stephans and Heim won the preliminaries.

Jim Dandy Jr. held off the challenges of Wayne Tessean for the M. Stahl E-Modified win. Scott Gunn, Scott Stiffler and Russ Matejka completed the top five. Larry Kugel, Jeff Broniszewski, Ralph Hysong Jr., Jeff Haefke, and D.J. Miller were sixth through tenth respectively. Monarch Oil Hard Charger Tessean and Stiffler won the heat races.

The Schneider Truck Spectator Stock feature saw Al Atallah lead the distance. Rich Apolito was second, Charlie DiLoreto third, Dave Greenawald fourth and Monarch Oil Hard Charger Frankie Schneider came from twelfth to fifth. Rounding out the top ten were: Danny Rich, Daryl Robison, Pat Weldon, Fred Schneider and Stacie White. Neal Isiminger and Rich were the heat race winners.

McKee was followed again by Bob Seimon in the Amateur Stocks. Behind Hought in the Demo Derby were: Ron Jenkins and Glenn Thomas.

This Saturday, July 10th, is Banner Night. The racing card will include a special for the M. Stahl E-Modifieds plus the Late Models, Limited Late Models, Schneider Truck Spectator Stocks and Amateur Stocks. Gates open at 5pm with racing at 7pm. For more information call (724) 853-RACE.



HEAT RACE WINNERS: B.A. Malcuit and Rick Dawson.

FEATURE: 1) Lou Bradich, Chester WV 2) Mike Cecere, Baldwin 3) Steve Baker, Fairmont WV 4) Doug Crawford, Castle Shannon 5) Ben Miley, Venetia 6) Rick Dawson 7) John Flinner 8) Bill Knepper 9) Ricky Thomas 10) Andy Koteles 11) Rody Exposito 12) Ed Dunn 13) B.A. Malcuit 14) Mark Moats 15) Jim Lepro 16) Butch D'Antonio 17) Alex Ferree (DNS) Bill Adler


HEAT RACE WINNERS: Jim Stephans and Rick Heim.

FEATURE: 1) Len Dobrosielski, Kennedy Twp. 2) Tom Schirnhofer, Emsworth 3) Rick Heim, Pittsburgh 4) Ron O'Patchin, Scott Twp. 5) Pete Loria, Castle Shannon 6) Jim Stephans 7) Willie White 8) Dave Wade 9) John Pavlick 10) Brian Laraway.


HEAT RACE WINNERS: Wayne Tessean and Scott Stiffler.

FEATURE: 1) Jim Dandy Jr., Niles OH 2) Wayne Tessean, Austintown OH 3) Scott Gunn, W. Mifflin 4) Scott Stiffler, Niles OH 5) Russ Matejka, Monaca 6) Larry Kugel 7) Jeff Broniszewski 8) Ralph Hysong Jr 9) Jeff Haefke 10) D.J. Miller.


HEAT RACE WINNERS: Neal Isiminger and Danny Rich.

FEATURE: 1) Al Atallah, Carnegie 2) Rich Apolito, Carnegie 3) Charlie DiLoreto, S.Fayette Twp 4) Dave Greenawald, S. Fayette Twp 5) Frankie Schneider, Sheraden 6) Danny Rich 7) Daryl Robison 8) Pat Weldon 9) Fred Schneider 10) Stacie White.