(Logo design by Karen Teets)

                     Home    Tracks  Sanctions  Drivers   News & Stories 

                          Pictures    Links   Guestbook   Contact Us



Advertise Here 
or on any page
FOR FREE click below for 

Free Advertising until 2000




by Rick Eshelman

The third visit of the American Late Model Series by Sunoca at the Oakshade Raceway proved to be a charm for Toledo, Ohio Justin Paxton. The driver of the Paxton Equipment/B&B Wrecking #34 got the jump at the start of the 30 lap main from his #2 starting spot in which last weeks feature winner Hillard Miller started on the pole. Miller houned Paxton for most of the 30 circuits but Justin ran through traffic with expertise which enabled him to pocket the $2000. first prize. It was Paxtonís second win for the 1999 season at Oakshade. Miller settled in for second while Mike McNight, Brian Puhlman and Brian Stinson were third, Fourth and Fifth respectively. A strong 45 car field was on hand for the event.

Joe Derbeck saw his chances for the sportsman feature slip away time and time again, but his persistency paid off at the end as the driver of the D1 car collected his first feature ever by outlasting Todd Holstein, Casey Noonan, Steve Haan, and Dan Wallace. both Chris Smith and Mike Sudeth looked like potential winner but tough racing luck befell the two leaders of the event.

In Bomber action, Tony Tolles Collected his first A main win this year by beating out Jeremy Grover, Dan Bleikamp, John Brooks, and Bob Rendel. Bill Reeves Sr. earned his first ever feature in winning the B main over Keven and Dale Cole. Matt Dye took his turn as a first ever winner by capturing the C main ahead of Rick Risner and Bill Stoner. Todd Silver Bagged his second win of the season in taking the D main win George McVicker and Danny Nighswander.

Next week Oakshade will host a full program of UMP Late Models, Sportsman/trucks, 360 Sprints and Bombers.

POINTS AS OF JUNE 31,1999 "unofficial"

Late Models
8Y Shane Yoder 455
5M Tony Marks 399
28S Rod Schroyer 396
53 Hillard Miller 374
75M Greg Martin 313
34P Justin Paxton 305
35 Ron Miller 303
66K Mike McKnight 301
0P Kris Patterson 288
33K Brian Koebbe 272

14H Todd Heller 315
2B Grayling Call 303
17A Aaron Call 297
2S Kyle Sauder 249
K60 Jody Keegan 226
3E Eric Spencer 199
11H Dan Hall 194
3L Mike Linder 191
71 Bill Kraylek 180
8H Phil Gressman 158

41K Ray Klaywitter 570
94S Chris Smith 564
42 Brad Kendall 484
1N Casey Noonan 455
52X Mike Jessen 451
KC11 Rich Noonan 445
D1 Joe Berbeck 443
78X Mike Sudeth 381
Y4 Todd Hollstein 345
80X Ron Schultz 332

31F Mark Frost 280
7L Brice Luttrell 259
22T Tony Tolles 258
39C Josh Caudill 212
O6 Bob Rendel 208
00J John Brooks 206
9S James Scout 202
5W Billy Williams 201
WW2 Tim Wilson 188
60R Randy Roseman 181