(Logo design by Karen Teets)

                     Home    Tracks  Sanctions  Drivers   News & Stories 

                          Pictures    Links   Guestbook   Contact Us



Advertise Here 
or on any page
FOR FREE click below for 

Free Advertising until 2000






           July 3, 1999


CLEARFIELD, PA- Houtzdales Duane Stiner picked up his biggest career feature win on Saturday night at Hidden Valley Speedway, by taking the Independence Day Explosion, NAPA Challenge Series Budweiser Late Model win.

Repeat winners included Mike Stine of Smithmill in the Sids Subs Small Block Modifieds, Emory RInehart, Jr of Morrisdale in the Weisgarber Auto Sales Street Stocks, Joel POrter of Clearfield in the Keystone Computer Four Cylinders, and Kevin Clark of Grassflat in the NAPA Pure Stocks.

Team mates Glenn Ray and Jake Shady brought the field out of the pits behind the beautiful Budweiser Chevy Monte Carlo Pace Car, and down for the start of the late model feature, with Ray out running Shady into the first turn. Ray held the lead, and kept Duane Stiner and Shady at bay early on, then he began to pull away, and left Stiner and Shady battle for second. The fight for second eventually became a first for the win, as Ray pulled out, and headed for the pits. Stiner held Shady off the remaining 13 laps, as Stiner drove to his biggest career win. Shady settled for second, Jim Yoder was third, Terry Neitz was fourth, and Yvette Hahn was fifth. Heat wins went to Glenn Ray and Jake Shady.

"Mighty" Mike Stine showed that he was indeed Mighty, as he took the lead at the start of the small block modified main, and never even thought of relinquishing it. The real race was for second, betweer Bob Garvey, Spencer Husted, and a fast moving George Sankey. The battle for the runner up spot went to Husted. The top five were: Stine, Husted, Sankey, from 13th, Garvey, and Ray McClure. Heat race wins went to Mike Stine and Bob Garvey.

The street stock feature saw Trent Ogden beat Jim Gibson into turn one. Ogden led for fourteen laps, but Jerry Timchak made his presence known on lap ten, and took the lead with an inside turn two pass working lap fifteen. With two laps to go, Emory Rinehart, Jr., had worked his way to second, from 13th, and made a move for the lead. Rinehart went into first with an inside turn two pass of Timchak and went on to get his 6th win of the season. Ogden came home second, Todd Mathews was third, Doug Tibbens was fourth, and Timchak was fifth. Sam Swauger and Todd Mathews collected heat wins.

Joel Porter and Greg Luzier brought the four cylinders down for the start, with Porter taking the lead. Once out front, he had to hold off the determined Chris Luzier and then Levi Ardery to get his second career feature win, which he did. Ardery was second, with Paul Hummel third, Greg Luzier fourth, and Cecilia Olson fifth. Levi Ardery, Loe Bomboy, and Chris Luzier divided the heat race wins.

Father and son, Frank and Gary Little brought the pure stock field down for the start, with Gary taking the lead. He, and Frank ran door to door much of the race, with Kevin Clark going three wide at times, trying to get the lead, then, while heading into turn three and four Frank and Clark touched, with Frank blowing a tire, and Gary spinning. The caution flew, and Clark acquired the lead, and held off Warren Casher for his second win of the season. Casher was second, with Shawn Lamoreau, Calvin Wallace, and Mike Hummel completing the top five. Gary and Frank Little won the heats.

HVS PIT NOTES: 92 Cars filled the pits, including: 17 Late Models, 17 modifieds, 18 street stocks, 27 four cylinders, and 13 pure stocks....The track was multi groove and dust free again tis week. The modifieds went 5 wide in the heats.....All racing action was completed by 11 PM.....THis week Double points are on the line in all five divisions, racing begins at 7 PM Sharp!



JULY 3, 1999

BUDWEISER LATE MODELS: 1. Duane Stiner, Houtzdale ($2,140); 2. Jake Shady, Beech Creek; 3. Jim Yoder, Selinsgrove; 4. Terry Neitz, Watsontown; 5. Yvette Hahn, Alum Bank; 6. Dave Matthews, Williamsport; 7. Luke Hoffner, Turbotville; 8. Kevin Lindemuth, Hazen; 9. Kevin Zimmerman, Reynoldsville; 10. John Stine, Williamsport; 11. Jeff Masden, Williamsport; 12. Glenn Ray, Tyrone; 13. Russ Strouse, Lamaar; 14. Geroge Sankey, Osceola Mills; 15. Ed Brady, Clearfield; DNS: Scott Barrett, Montoursville; Jeff Braim, Turbotville


SIDS SUBS SMALL BLOCK MODIFIEDS: 1. Mike Stine, Smithmill; 2. Spencer Husted, West Decatur; 3. George Sankey, Osceola Mills; 4. Bob Garvey, Allport; 5. Ray McClure, Troy; 6. Bobby Roos, Hyde; 7. Tom Cox, Bellwood; 8. John Ritter, Stroudsburg; 9. Fred Heiss, State College; 10. Tim Owens, Shilo


WEISGARBER AUTO SALES STREET STOCKS: 1. Emory Rinehart, Jr., Morrisdale; 2. Trent Ogden, Clearfield; 3. Todd Mathews, Sanborn; 4. Doug Tibbens, Curwensville; 5. Jerry Timchak, Houtzdale; 6. Denny Schmoke, Morrisdale; 7. Gretchen Hamer, Port Matilda; 8. Sam Swauger, DuBois; 9. Pat Carfley, Curwensville; 10. Duane Kirk, Clearfield



KEYSTONE COMPUTER FOUR CYLINDERS: 1. Joel Porter, Clearfield; 2. Levi Ardery, West Decatur; 3. Paul Hummel, West Decatur; 4. Greg Luzier, Clearfield; 5. Cecilia Olson, Clearfield; 6. Dayton Nixon, Woodland; 7. Dan Smeal, Ramey; 8. JR Toner, Bellefonte; 9. Jason Luzier, Clearfield; 10. Tim Steis, St. Mary’s


NAPA PURE STOCKS: 1. Kevin Clark, Grassflat; 2. Warren Casher, Black Moshannon; 3. Shawn Lamoreau, Grampian; 4. Calvin Wallace, Clearfield; 5. Mike Hummel, West Decatur; 6. Gary McElheny, Blandburg; 7. Keith Bailey, Rockton; 8. Bob Bailey, Clearfield; 9. Dan London, Irishtown; 10. Frank Little, Woodland