(Logo design by Karen Teets)

                     Home    Tracks  Sanctions  Drivers   News & Stories 

                          Pictures    Links   Guestbook   Contact Us



Advertise Here 
or on any page
FOR FREE click below for 

Free Advertising until 2000




Home       Tracks    Sanctions      Drivers    News & Stories    Pictures 

 Links              Guest book          Contact Us

                Full Track Results

July 16, 1999

By Terry Whetstone


STRONGSTOWN, PA- Jim Parsons, Jr. of Bellwood won his first career super stock feature at Dog Hollow Speedway Friday night. Tom Alexander of Sidman joined Parsons as the only new winner, taking the win in the pure stock division.

Mike Blose of Dayton and Rich Britton of Johnstown won the late model and street stock features respectivly. Lynn Knepper of Somerset won the DWARF Car feature.

Glenn Ray led the opening lap of the late model feature, before Mike Blose used an outside pass to take the lead. Once in control of the race, Blose had to contend with lapped traffic and a few cautions, plus Ray continued to knock at the back door. Blose went on to take his second win of the season, and he was clocked at 102 miles per hour on the frontstretch, by the state police. Ray held on for second, with Jason Carnahan, Jake Shady, and Luke Hoffner completed the top five. Heat race wins went to Duane Stiner, Jake Shady, and Tony Raneri.

The super stock feature saw Kenny Howells take the lead from Pete Ivory at the start, and lead the first three laps of the event, before Ivory used an outside turn four pass to get the lead. Ivory looked as though he would get his first career victory on this night, be he had lots of heat closing in on him. On lap 11, Jim Parson had taken the lead from his fourth place starting spot, and held off Mike Shoemaker and Louie Jacoby. The top five at the checkered flag were: Parsons, Shoemaker, Jacoby, Howells, and Denny Weisgarber. Preliminaries were won by Mike Shoemaker and Louie Jacoby.

Rich Britton led the first seven laps of the street stock feature, before Tom Snyder, Jr. took the lead on lap eight. Snyder led until he and Jerry Lower tangled with Jody Bish in turn four. On the restart Britton re-assumed the lead, and went on to get his second win of the season.. The top five were Britton, Charlie Records, Tom Troxell, JR Rowe, and Snyder. Heat race wins went to Jerry Lower, Ton Snyder, Jr., and Trent Ogden.

Tom Alexander took the pure stock lead from his sixth place starting spot before the first lap was completed and held off all challengers to get his first career feature win at Dog Hollow. Henry Wilfong, John Mazer, Warren Casher, and Darren Desch completed the top five. Steve Diehl and Tom Alexander won the heat races.

Jeff Davis took the DWARF car lead at the drop of John Replogle’s green flag and held on for four laps, before Eric Hay took the lead. Hay led until lap 11 when Lynn Knepper took control of the top spot. Once out front, Knepper never relinquished the lead, and went on to win, over John Mollick, Hay, Jeff Barklay, and Bill Bauer. Frank Dunkle and John Mollick won the heats.

DOG TRACKS: There were 95 cars in the pits, including: 26 late models, 18 super stocks, 24 street stocks, 14 pure stocks, and 13 DWARF cars...Next Friday is a regular show for the late models, super stocks, street stocks, and pure stocks. It is also Lias Tire Trophy night. Gates will open at 5 for the drivers, 6 for spectators, and racing is at 8 PM. We hope to see you at Dog Hollow where the drivers really roar!



Friday, July 16, 1999


LATE MODELS: 1. Mike Blose, Dayton; 2. Glenn Ray, Tyrone; 3. Jason Carnahan, Indiana; 4. Jake Shady, Beech Creek; 5. Luke Hoffner, Turbotville; 6. Rodney Phillips, Punxatawney; 7. Bobby Stokes, Milton; 8. Gene Kaine, Johnstown; 9. Duane Stiner, Houtzdale; 10. John Valenti, Clymer; 11. Wes Matthews, Williamsport; 12. Tony Raneri, Johnstown; 13. Ron Reese, Monongahela; 14. Greg Mack, Ringgold; 15. John Stine, Williamsport; 16. Gary Stahl, Johnstown; 17. Mike Steck, Hollsopple; 18. Jack Thornton, Johnstown; 19. Eric Moore, Frenchville; 20. Lee Smith, Blairsville; 21. Kenny Spencer, Hillsboro, OH; 22. Loren Sallack, Johnsonburg; 23. Ray Sgro, Indiana; 24. Kevin Zimmerman, Reynoldsville; 25. Lloyd Lockard, Marion Center; 26. Jamie Barber, Commadore-DNS


SUPER STOCK: 1. Jim Parsons, Jr. Bellwood; 2. Mike Shoemaker, Hesston; 3. Lou Jacoby, Jr., Fernwood; 4. Kenny Howells, Marion Center; 5. Denny Weisgarber, Curwensville; 6. Al Zuccolotto, Johnstown; 7. Rick Lias, Smicksburg; 8. Ed Conner, DuBois; 9. Tim Mullen, Ebensburg; 10. Todd Mathews, Sanborn


STREET STOCK: 1. Rich Britton, Johnstown; 2. Charlie Records, Clearfield; 3. Tom Troxell, Plum Boro; 4. J.R. Rowe, Mapleton; 5. Tom Snyder, Jr., 6. Fred Perkey, Jr., Blairsville; 7. Shawn Mogle, Ernest; 8. Bob Bean, Emlinton; 9. Joey Pluta, Carin Brook; 10. Leroy Pershing, Cookport


PURE STOCK: 1. Tom Alenander, Sidman; 2. Henry Wilfong, Sewickley; 3. John Mazey, Bolivar; 4. Warren Casher, Black Moshannon; 5. Darren Desch, Tyrone; 6. Brian Parsley, Tryone; 7. Terry Nihart, Ebensburg; 8. Tony Himer, Blacklick; 9. Neil Berndt, Spangler; 10. Brad Mease, Clearfield